The future is so simple to operate.

The future is so simple to operate.

The new Sigma X with graphic Display and Extended Connectivity

ProMinent’s new Sigma X range provides smart and flexible motor-driven metering pumps that set new benchmarks in terms of operating convenience, reliability and safety. Representing the systematic evolution of our Sigma product range, which has proved itself a million times over, the new Sigma X combines its durability and process reliability with an innovative and uniform  operating concept coupled with comprehensive connectivity.

 

As reliable and flexible as before, as convenient and versatile as never before

Excellent operating convenience

The standard operating concept with click wheel and 4 additional operating keys on a  removable operating unit represents a veritable highlight of the new Sigma X. A large  illuminated LCD and an LED display for various operating statuses provide additional  operating convenience. The timer, integrated as standard, controls timedependent metering processes. Relevant spare parts are shown on the display.

Outstanding process reliability

The Sigma X represents a durable motor-driven metering pump with integral control and  patented multi-layer safety diaphragm, standing out on account of its excellent process  reliability. An integrated relief valve protects the pump from overload and its bleed option  guarantees reliable operation throughout the metering process.

Optimum metering results

The new Sigma X delivers optimum metering results, thanks to its adjustable metering  profiles. The combination of frequency and stroke length adjustment permits a large  adjustment range, with the pump working with excellent precision over the entire frequency  range. Adjustment of the movement profile also guarantees precise and trouble-free  metering even with viscous and gaseous media.

Greater connectivity

The new Sigma X is ready for Industry 4.0. It can be connected to process management systems via the integral PROFIBUS® and CANopen interface. Operating statuses are  transferred remotely with ease via an additional output/relay module.

Versatile applications

The S1Cb, S2Cb and S3Cb versions allow the new Sigma X to cover a wide capacity range  of 21 to 1,040 l/h, enabling them to be flexibly used in many different applications. Possible  applications range from chemical metering, potable water and waste water treatment,  disinfectant metering in cooling circuits to uses in the paper industry, plastics manufacturing and the textile industry.

Features

It’s got everything that makes a powerful pump even more advanced.

Reliable and durable motorised drive

Durable, precise motorised drive for the metering of liquid media from 21 to 1,040 l/h at a back pressure of 16 to 4 bar provided by versions S1Cb, S2Cb and S3Cb

 

Simple operation coupled with maximum convenience

Intuitive operating concept with click Wheel and 4 additional operating keys on a removable operating unit with the Sigma X control type.

 

Status LEDs visible from afar

The three-stage LED status display for operating, warning and error messages, visible from all sides, enhances operating safety.

 

Illuminated LCD

The large high-resolution LCD clearly displays key Parameters.

 

DULCOnneX Extended Connectivity

The Sigma X can be connected to the web-based DULCOnneX platform via CANopen and the DULCOnneX gateway.

DULCOnneX – Extended Connectivity

Web-based. Connected. Transparent.

DULCOnneX by ProMinent represents the intelligent solution for digital fluid management. DULCOnneX allows us to connect all the components of a system, ensuring the optimised interaction of metering pump, controller and sensors. Users benefit from direct access to all information about the equipment and systems installed on site. DULCOnneX, therefore, enables the simple monitoring, analysis, and optimisation of processes. The basis for digital fluid management: products with Extended Connectivity.

 

 

DULCOnneX products, such as the new Sigma X, boast features that enable digital fluid management. They reduce the consumption of raw materials and help to minimise operating errors and downtimes.

Durable: their construction ensures a long service life and a high level of availability.

Adaptive: they automatically adapt to constantly changing operating conditions.

User-friendly: they are easy to install and startup. Clear, intuitive operation ensures simple parametrisation, calibration, and storage.

Network capability: At field bus level they communicate using CANopen, PROFIBUS® and PROFINET or can be connected via DULCOnneX to our web-based fluid management platform.

Learn more

Video

The Sigma X family

Out of conviction

Offering the optimum solution requires: broad expertise, knowledge and experience.

Die Zukunft ist ganz einfach zu bedienen

Die Zukunft ist ganz einfach zu bedienen

Die neue Sigma X mit Grafikdisplay und Extended Connectivity

Mit der neuen Sigma X Familie bietet Ihnen ProMinent intelligente, flexible Motor-Membrandosierpumpen, die in puncto Bedienkomfort, Zuverlässigkeit und Sicherheit neue Maßstäbe setzen. Als konsequente Weiterentwicklung unserer millionenfach bewährten Sigma Baureihe kombiniert die neue Sigma X deren Robustheit und Prozesssicherheit mit einem innovativen, einheitlichen Bedienkonzept und umfassender Vernetzbarkeit.

 

Verlässlich und flexibel wie bisher, komfortabel und vielseitig wie nie

Hoher Bedienkomfort

Ein echtes Highlight der neuen Sigma X ist das einheitliche Bedienkonzept mit Click-Wheel und 4 zusätzlichen Bedientasten auf einer abnehmbaren Bedieneinheit. Ein großes beleuchtetes LC-Display und eine LED-Anzeige für verschiedene Betriebszustände bieten zusätzlichen Bedienkomfort. Der standardmäßig integrierte Timer steuert zeitabhängige Dosiervorgänge. Passende Ersatzteile werden im Display angezeigt.

Überragende Prozesssicherheit

Als robuste Motor-Membrandosierpumpe mit integrierter Steuerung und patentierter Mehrlagensicherheitsmembran zeichnet sich die Sigma X durch hohe Prozesssicherheit aus. Ein integriertes Überströmventil schützt die Pumpe vor Überlast und gewährleistet durch die Entlüftungsmöglichkeit während des Dosiervorgangs jederzeit eine zuverlässige Funktion.

Optimales Dosierergebnis

Als robuste Motor-Membrandosierpumpe mit integrierter Steuerung und patentierter Mehrlagensicherheitsmembran zeichnet sich die Sigma X durch hohe Prozesssicherheit aus. Ein integriertes Überströmventil schützt die Pumpe vor Überlast und gewährleistet durch die Entlüftungsmöglichkeit während des Dosiervorgangs jederzeit eine zuverlässige Funktion.

Mehr Konnektivität

Die neue Sigma X ist ready for Industrie 4.0. Über die integrierte PROFIBUS® und CANopen Schnittstelle kann sie an Prozessleitsysteme angebunden werden. Die Fernübertragung von Betriebszuständen erfolgt einfach über ein zusätzliches Ausgangs- bzw. Relaismodul.

Vielfältige Anwendungsmöglichkeiten

Mit den Varianten S1Cb, S2Cb und S3Cb deckt die neue Sigma X einen breiten Leistungsbereich von 21 bis 1.040 l/h ab. Damit lässt sie sich flexibel in vielen unterschiedlichen Anwendungen einsetzen. Das Spektrum reicht von der Chemikaliendosierung über die Trinkwasser- und Abwasseraufbereitung sowie die Dosierung von Desinfektionsmitteln in Kühlkreisläufen bis hin zum Einsatz in der Papierindustrie, Kunststoffherstellung und Textilindustrie.

 

Features

Da steckt alles drin, was eine starke Pumpe noch fortschrittlicher macht.

Zuverlässiger, langlebiger Motorantrieb

Robuster, präziser Motorantrieb zur Dosierung flüssiger Medien von 21 bis 1.040 l/h bei einem Gegendruck von 16 bis 4 bar in den Varianten S1Cb, S2Cb und S3Cb

 

Einfache Bedienung mit hohem Komfort

Einfache Bedienung mit hohem Komfort Intuitives Bedienkonzept mit Click-Wheel und 4 zusätzlichen Bedientasten auf einer abnehmbaren Bedieneinheit bei der Sigma X Steuerungstyp.

 

Weiterhin erkennbare Status-LEDs

Die dreistufige, von allen Seiten sichtbare LED-Statusanzeige für Betriebs-, Warn- und Fehlermeldungen erhöht die Betriebssicherheit.

 

Beleuchtetes LC-Display

Das große hochauflösende LC-Display zeigt übersichtlich wichtige Parameter an.

 

Optionale Funkanbindung

Bluetooth- und WLAN-Anbindung für die einfache Konfiguration von Parametern sowie den Abruf von Prozessdaten (Option).

 

DULCOnneX Extended Connectivity

Integrierte PROFIBUS® und CANopen Schnittstellen ermöglichen die Anbindung an Prozessleitsysteme.

 

DULCOnneX – Extended Connectivity

Webbasiert. Vernetzt. Transparent.

DULCOnneX von ProMinent ist die intelligente Lösung fürs digitale Fluidmanagement. Mit DULCOnneX vernetzen wir alle Komponenten einer Anlage und sorgen so für ein optimiertes Zusammenspiel von Dosierpumpe, Mess- und Regelgerät sowie Sensoren. Als Anwender profitieren Sie durch direkten Zugriff auf alle Informationen der vor Ort installierten Geräte und Anlagen. So ermöglicht Ihnen DULCOnneX die einfache Überwachung, Analyse und Optimierung von Prozessen. Die Basis für digitales Fluidmanagement: Produkte mit Extended Connectivity.

 

DULCOnneX Produkte wie die neue Sigma X besitzen Merkmale, die digitales Fluidmanagement ermöglichen. Sie reduzieren den Verbrauch von Rohstoffen und tragen dazu bei, Bedienfehler und Stillstandzeiten zu minimieren.

Robust: Ihr konstruktiver Aufbau sorgt für hohe Lebensdauer und hohe Verfügbarkeit.

Adaptiv: Sie passen sich eigenständig an stetig veränderte Betriebsbedingungen an.

Benutzerfreundlich: Sie lassen sich einfach installieren und in Betrieb nehmen. Eine übersichtliche, intuitive Bedienung gewährleistet die einfache Parametrierung, Kalibrierung und Speicherung.

Vernetzbar: Sie kommunizieren auf Feldbus-Ebene via CANopen, PROFIBUS® und PROFINET oder können via DULCOnnect® mit unserer webbasierenden Fluidmanagement-Plattform verbunden werden.

weitere Informationen

Aus Überzeugung

Nur wer alles kann, kann Ihnen die optimale Lösung bieten

Video

Sigma X Familie